A Few Hours with the Canon 50mm 1.8

What a nice little lens. For (currently) $107 the Canon 50mm f1.8 is a MUST have. Sure it’s made of plastic, as light as paper, and would not stand abuse, but for $107 why not?

Here’s a slideshow of some of the pictures I took today.

Posted on August 30, 2011, in DSLR, Gear and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. What fraomt do you use when uploading to YouTube? – And which editing software do you use?

    • I compress to H.264 before uploading youtube. I’m a final cut guy, I’ve been using FCPX recently and even though it’s occasionally buggy I really like it for the work that I do. I’m going to write a post real soon on FCPX and what’s great about it and what is not so great.

Leave a Reply

