New Posts? Say what?

So, in my time off from school during winter break I have been trying not to post, because I know as soon as I get back to school I will probably run out of time again like i did last semester.

But with all of the crazy tech at CES and the new cameras and features it is just too hard not to.

One of the recent announcements was Nikon’s D4 and the new features it holds. This camera is well out of the range of hobbyists, but their new tech allows you to crop down your own sensor size to specific pixels all the way down to HD size. This means you can use your entire sensor and have a super shallow depth of field. Or create a deep depth of field and create a farther reach with your lens by cropping your sensor.

I’m more excited to see the promise of the tech over the actual camera, although it boasts some great other features, including a clean video output. check out more on the Nikon D4 at cheesycam.com

Posted on January 12, 2012, in DSLR, Gear and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Hiya! I simply would like to give an enormous thumbs up for the nice information you’ve here on this post. I will likely be coming back to your weblog for extra soon.

  2. This is an area where I am, fnakrly, clueless. You make it sound actually doable to a videophobe like me. Thanks!

  3. Great Camera for sure. Only dacbwrak, as I later discovered, poor audio recording in loud environments…further there’s no Audio input. Does anyone know a way to record and synch better audio with the D5000?

    • They best way to record on any DSLR is to use a double system. So buying an external Audio recorder such as the H4n and using professional quality microphones is your best bet. Rode Videomicpro isn’t a bad option however, and neither are the juiced link audio products.

  4. Whats up! I simply wish to give an enormous thumbs up for the nice data you’ve here on this post. I might be coming back to your weblog for extra soon.

Leave a Reply

